News & Events Events
ShareThis

Storm Riders 2020

Anger is an emotion that everyone experiences. However, coping with anger can be particularly challenging for some children as they may not adequately understand feelings of anger and are not equipped with the skills to manage them effectively. The confusion and inability to express feelings of anger appropriately may lead to behavioural outbursts, bullying and other externalising or disruptive behaviours.

Join us in our Storm Riders programme to find out how our children can manage their emotions in a safe and healthy manner.

Programme Details 

Session Dates: Total of 10 sessions 
 
September
Monday, 7 September 2020
Wednesday, 9 September 2020
Monday, 14 September 2020
Monday, 21 September 2020
Monday, 28 September 2020
October
Monday, 5 October 2020
Monday, 12 October 2020
Monday, 19 October 2020
Monday, 26 October 2020
November Monday, 2 November 2020
Participants are strongly encouraged to attend at least eight sessions to benefit from this programme.
 
Target Group: 9 to 12 years old
Time: 3.30pm to 4.45pm
Platform: Zoom details will be sent upon registration
 
Registration ends on 28 Aug 2020. Sign up now at bit.ly/StormRiders2020 or scan the QR code below. Upon submission of this form, we will give you a call to get to know you and your child’s need/s better. 
 
For further enquiries for this programme, please contact Community Services & Programme @ Children’s Society at 6448 6658 or 9111 5674.